Watch “Why Black People Act The Way They Do Dr. Joy deGruy Post Traumatic Slave Syndrome” on YouTube

Years ago I developed the habit of being self taught when I noticed that I was missing out on valuable information that schools don’t teach, the part of American History that goes untold but was very much connected to me & my roots. I began learning my history for myself. As always, being that its Black History month, I decided to focus & pay tribute to the past sacrifices made as well as continuous progressions. This morning I watched the lecture by Dr. Joy Degruy Leary on Post Traumatic Slave Syndrome & its affects on today’s society & I must say that it was extremely informative.

#TransparenTEE
‘Inspiring While Being Inspired’
http://www.therealtoyawright.com

Leave a Reply

