Gratefulness

I’m a rough tough used to wear afro buffs
I’m rough, unlike dainty, prissy, soft or delicate.
I’m rough, tomboy to heels, hiding how I feel, packing chick,
Yeah I’m from Spencer
I’m tough, life hasn’t been kind to me but I’m blessed
Yeah I stress but God keeps making a way, what can I say I’m blessed.
The transformation from afro puffs back to my naturale’ I secretly cried so much I ran outta tears
Over the years from diploma to degree to finding me
I’m blessed
I’m a rough tough used to wear afro buffs AND I’M BLESSED

EVEN IN THE DARK TIMES, DO YOU EVER SIT BACK & THINK BACK & SAY EVERYTHING ISN’T PERFECT, BUT WHEN I LOOK ABOUT OVER MY LIFE, I REALLY REALIZE HOW BLESSED I AM?

HOW HAVE YOU BEEN BLESSED?

TransparenTEE Posted
FOLLOW @TransparenTEE

Leave a Reply

